Washoe County School District

Special Olympics Nevada and the Washoe County School District share a commitment to creating an all inclusive environment for their disabled and non-disabled students.  

The program provides a unique opportunity for Special Education students to participate in sports training and competition within the school environment along with their peers.  

2022 - 2023 Unified Champion Schools

Cold Springs Middle School

Dayton Elementary School

Dayton High School

Galena High School

Herz Middle School

Hug High School

Little Flower Catholic School

Mendive Middle School

North Valley High School

O'Brien Middle School

Reed High School

Reno High School

Silverland Middle School

Sky Ranch Middle School

Sparks High School

Swope Middle School

University of Nevada, Reno

Wooster High School

Contact Info: 

Special Olympics Staff:  Schools@sonv.org